As nomination for the 2019 edition of Nigerian Philanthropy Award gradually draws to an end, the organizers have called on Nigerians home and abroad to nominate individuals with exceptional philanthropy services to be bestowed on Nigeria’s highest Philanthropy awards.

Lead organizer of the award Amb. Emmanuel Oko who made the call while speaking to brickswrites during the weekend said the response to call for nomination so far shows a lot of Nigerians appreciate the efforts of individuals who are outstanding in given to the needy and the less privilege in our society adding that if these individuals are not given a national recognition, they will be discouraged to do more.

Amb. Emmanuel further stress that preparation for the gala night has opened his eyes to how many Nigerians with heart of gold really goes out of their ways to put smile on the faces of others and don’t put it in the public to be aware.

Amb. Oko acknowledges nominations from across the country so far and urged for more nominations of these exceptional people in order to spur for more philanthropic services to make the world a better place for all.

As he assures of a remarkable outing on 14th Sept. 2019, he wishes for the public to know that the following persons have been nominated for the prestigious Nigerian Philanthropy Services.

High Chief Engr. Dr. Johnbosco  (Johnbosco Onunkwo Foundation)

Dr. Jay Osi Samuel (Good Governance Advocate) 

Mrs. Angel Adelami (Elizabeth Foundation)

Hon. Stephen Ibrahim Agya

Amb. Mrs. Queen Kloepper (Haven Rehabilitation and Reintegration Foundation)

Engr. Kenneth Samuel (Kennysam Emancipation and Empowering Project)

Amb. Mrs. Victor C. Miracle (Davies Heart and Hope for Girl Child Foundation) Claribel

Dollin Holt (Caprecon Foundation)

Alh. Abdulsalam Hashim Aliyu (A.H.A Foundation)

Nnordee Bariagara King David (Lifetime Caring Foundation)

Anne-Mary Fiabema (Faith Heritage Family)  

Udukhotse Foundation

Hon. Amb. Queen Stephanie Onozasi  Omolowo

Hon. Prince Nonso Ikemba  (Noronto Dev. Foundation)

Alh. Abdulrahman Khalifa

Sarah Hipson Umahi

Dr. JS Yusuf (Founder, TROI Church)

Osasu Igbenedion (The Osasu Show Foundation)

Hamzat Lawal (Connected Development)

Jumai Ahmadu

Sen. Dooshima Suswam

All nominations are forwarded to

Previous articlePastor Reveals Winner of 2019 Kogi Guber Election
Next articleAfrica CEO’S Merit Award & Business Conference Assures Participants of 2019 Readiness
Nigeria's Oko Emmanuel Ekpo popularly known as Emma Bricks Oko is without doubt one of the country's best, versatile young broadcasters in the broadcasting industry today. The multi talented and award winning media personality is the most creative man among his peers in the industry. He has established a strong and authoritative voice in a career that has traversed both Radio & TV studios, diverse beats as Reporter/Editor and Newscaster. He has also ventured into the BUSSINESS of content creation as Creative writer, besides being very successful as a PR executive, promoter, producer, actor and event/artistes manager. Emma Bricks Oko was born on the 15th of June in Yala local government of Cross River State Nigeria. He gained fame and recognition in the media through his first TV programme "Nigerian Roads" in the late 2000s and was nominated for the 2011 NBC awards. He has bagged different awards and ambassadorial recognition which include: -Most outspoken Journalist, 2008 by (Department of Mass Communication, Fed. Poly, Bida) -Media Cancer Ambassador, 2012 by (Fed. ministry of health) -Nigerian Goodwill Ambassador, 2014 by (Nigerian Goodwill Ambassador Agency). After working with different broadcasting firms within the nation's capital which include the following, Independent Television, (ITV), Dasamal Television Network (DTN), love FM and Energy TV, he has registered, a blogging network which will help him to get to the heterogeneous audience as the world has gone digital in broadcasting.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here